isellumonline.com
  
3.5 stars on 5 reviews
Site Reviews Products Questions About
What do you think of isellumonline.com?
 
3
 
0
 
0
 
1
 
1
SORT BY
FILTER
Trish S. 14 days ago
Verified Purchase
Earrings
Ordered the silver pistal earrings and they are super cute, larger than I ecpected in a great way
Love yhem
Helpful0
Comments0
Response from isellumonline.com
Thank you Trish for the great review.

Please post a picture of yourself on our Facebook page wearing your new earrings, but only if you feel comfortable doing so.

Thanks again and have a great day.
support@isellumonline.com
Michael H. 18 days ago
Verified Purchase
Cool products
Cool products and fast service
Helpful0
Comments0
Response from isellumonline.com
Thank you Michael H. for your great review. Visit us again soon.
Have a great day.
Rob C. 25 days ago
Verified Purchase
Fast and as promised :)
Fast!
Delivered what they advertised.
Thankyou
Helpful0
Comments0
Response from isellumonline.com
Thank you Rob C. for the great review.
Hope to see you visit our store again soon.
Have a great day ;-)
Thomas H. 132 days ago
Verified Purchase
still waiting
the correspondence was good before and after the sale, but earrings come in pairs and only 1 came in the initial order, and the first order was messed up in shipping and 1 month later I still haven't received it but being told it is on a slow boat and I would get it sometime???? I would like to have rated them better and would have if I had received all of my order I paid for by now.
Helpful0
Comments0
Response from isellumonline.com
For some reason we have tracking issues.
Your order is not the only one with this issue, we are trying to find out
why and where your order is at this time. If you do receive your item
before this issue is fixed please let us know the time and date it arrived.
Sorry for the any inconvenience.

Support,
I Sellum Online
Ken C. 151 days ago
Verified Purchase
Broken and no response
The remote controlled spider I ordered did not work when I got it. I sent them an email that it doesn't work over a week ago and they have not responded. I will have to take it up with PayPal.
Helpful0
Comments0
Response from isellumonline.com
Hello Ken, sorry to hear that your spider is not working and
our records do not show the email you mention.

We will be happy to help in any way we can to correct this issue.

Please read our Refund and/or Exchanges Policy at
https://isellumonline.com/pages/refund-policy
and let us know how you would like to proceed.

Thank you,
Support
isellumonline@gmail.com